## **ASNZ Award Recipients**

ASNZ Life Members	ship	
Susanne Edwards 1944 - 2018	Awarded 2010	Involved in Synchronised Swimming in NZ for over 56 years. Held leading roles on international committees and through the TSSC (Technical Synchronised Swimming Committee) helped to grow, develop and drive the sport across the globe. FINA Judge Evaluator and Educator, honoured in 2017 with a CNZM in the Queen's Birthday Honours.
Phyll Esplin	Awarded 2013	By 2013 Phyll had been involved in the NZ Synchronised Swimming scene for more than 25 years. Serving for many years as Chairperson & Committee member of Otago Synchro, has judged at national and international level, and held team manager roles, served on the SSNZ Board.
Joan Billing	Awarded 2020	Joan first became involved in the sport over 60 years ago – and has made a difference to the lives of countless swimmers and parents. With the challenges this recipient has faced over the last 10 years in particular – many would have given up trying to make a club survive, but her determination to make this sport accessible to as many people as she could, has created a legacy she can be proud of. Starting her club in 2004 with 2 swimmers the club has grown each year and now has swimmers of all levels spanning from beginners to Squad representatives in the Koru and Pikopiko Squads.  As the Head Coach for many years she worked very protectively with her swimmers – Her countless hours of effort have made a difference to so many young people and parents. She has fostered a club spirit of sportsmanship for her swimmers, she has taken young inexperienced coaches and mentored them in their skill development, and challenged and trained several parents to get into judging. She is always looking to find that ONE more contribution or ONE more positive difference she can make to the sport.
		She has had an association with synchronised swimming for over 60 years and during this time has given considerable time and love to the sport as a dedicated coach, judge, administrator, lobbyist and mentor. She has decided to retire this year – but those that know Joan will probably be taking a sweepstake on how long she stay away from the pool. The nomination for Life membership is sent from all the hundreds of swimmers, the grateful parents and the coaches of the Small Strokes Canterbury Club.  Nom= Anne-Maree Ward
Michelle Anderson	Awarded 2022	Michelle has contributed to Artistic Swimming NZ for many years in a variety of roles, including – setting up Phoenix Synchro, Coaching, a member of the Phoenix Synchro Board, supporting her daughters to be their very best in the sport, judging at national and international level – she currently holds a G FINA rating in judging. She was a former member of the ASNZ Board. She is currently a selector of the NZ squads and has been a meet manager and involved in supporting the running of many nationals. From 2022 she is now moving her focus to be more with her family but is always a call away if the club or ASNZ needs her.

Bronwyn Stackpole	Awarded 2022	Bronwyn has been a driving force at the regional, national, and
', '		international level of Artistic Swimming. She was at the forefront of
		North Harbour Synchro when her daughter Rose was competing in
		NZ and then continued the journey internationally and over
		in Australia. For many years Bronwyn was a member of the Board
		and had a key role in developing the portfolio of judges'
		development, ensuring the technical basics of figures were
		developed within the swimmers. Bronwyns dedication to the sport
		and the development of judging has set a firm foundation for the
		sport in NZ. She has been the NZ referee for many nationals and
		supported upcoming judges through the sport."
Shirley Hooper	Awarded 2023	Shirley has been a driving force in putting New Zealand on the
' '		international artistic swimming map. In her ten years on the
		Artistic Swimming NZ Board, including six as Chair (taking over
		from Sue Edwards when she became ill), she has provided vision
		and direction for the sport at all levels. Shirley is the driver behind
		the sport's high-performance programme, making international
		opportunities happen. Shirley's role is not just at the high-level.
		She is happy to get in there and help in whatever capacity - it's a
		rare occasion she doesn't have a microphone in her hand at
		Nationals. She gets involved and does what it takes to make it
		happen, for example coordinating selection trials, NZ training
		camps and international trips for our performance athletes. She
		has also served on the Board of Aquatics New Zealand - including
		Chairing that organisation as well.

ASNZ AWARDS	Service Award	Honours Award	Life Member
Elizaveta Boldeskul	2024		
Nikki Livingston	2024		
Kim Austin	2024		
Chantelle Murray	2024		
Sarah Brandolino	2024		
Anne-Maree Ward	2024		
Debbie Dickson	2024		
Suzanne Ribiero	2024		
Feng Goldthorpe	2023		
Jenny Elliot	2023		
Glenn Elliot	2023		
Simon Hardy	2023		
Greg Shadbolt	2023		
Keila Patino	2023		
Jo Levia	2022		
Leticia Hart	2022		
Jackie Flutey	2021		
Angela Neville	2021		
Lorna Clayton	2021		
Kate Boyt	2021		
Emma Weston	2020		

Leah Carter	2020		
Rosie Sutherland	2020		
Annick Pratt	2019		
Joanne Worsley	2019		
Julia Velijanskaia	2019		
Luciana Garcia Genta	2018	2021	
Mark Pettit	2018	<del>-</del>	
Sophie Ning	2018		
Janaya Worthington	2018		
NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	2017		
Sue Van Os	2016	2021	
Rosemary Pettit	2016	2021	
Karen Brothers	2016		
Tineke Waters	2016		
Chris McDougall	2016		
Dr Kit Hustler	2015		
Lynette Polley	2015		
Yvonette Fox	2015		
Toni Meadows	2014		
Gail Stent	2014		
Kirstin Anderson	2014	2022	
Caitlin Anderson	2014	2020	
Rhiannon Fibbens	2014		
Brett Worthington	2014		
Shirley Hooper	2014	2019	2022
Angela Thomas	2013	2018	
Laura Ning	2013		
Nola Younger	2013		
Joanna Burns	2013	2018	2024
Nina Daniels	2013		
Trudy Shephard	2013		
Joan Billing	2013	2018	2020
Phyll Esplin	2012		2013
Debbie Poutoa	2012		
Michelle Anderson	2012	2014	2022
Jenny Carroll	2012		
Kazuko Tapper	2012		
Bronwyn Stackpole	2012	2018	2022
Kim Ford	2012		
Vicki Hustler	2012	2018	2024
Nicole Esplin	2012		
Ita Daniels	2012		
Moon-Hee Kim	2012		
Deirdre Harrison	2012	2019	
NO NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	2011		

Susanne Edwards   2010
------------------------