ASNZ Board

The ASNZ Board has 5 elected board members, who serve three year terms on the Board before coming up for election.  Currently there is no limit to the terms they can be on the Board, but this is something the Board will move to over time.

When a board position is up for re-election, nominations are called for and clubs affiliated to ASNZ are elgible to vote. Voting rights are allocated according to the number of registered and affiliated members each club has. Annual General Meetings are held each year prior to or at the ASNZ National Championships.

Registered members are defined as members who have paid their annual affiliation fees to ASNZ by May 30th in the following categories:

  • Competitive, Regional or Masters Swimmers (i.e. not Novice or School)
  • Officials – includes Judges, Coaches, Club Committee Members & Supporters


For questions and enquiries please contact our Administrator

Shirley Hooper
Chair and Talent Development Portfolio
Kat Wells
Coach and Talent Development Portfolio
Simon Hardy
Judge Portfolio
Debbie Dickson
Club Portfolio
Anne-Maree Ward
Marketing and PR
Karen Moffatt-McLeod
Part-Time Administrator
Marie-Lou Morin
Head Coach - Pikopiko Squad, NZ Development Team
Kirstin Anderson
Head Coach - Koru Squad
Victoria Hohaia
Assitant Coach - Koru Squad
Chantelle Symons
Assistant Coach - Pikopiko Squad, NZ Development T
Keila Patino
Assistant Coach - Pikopiko Squad, NZ Development T
Want to try Artistic Swimming? Click to find a club near you